Control: 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users
Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories.
Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage—whether by accident or due to their account being hacked—unless they have the correct privileges.
Note: Certain users will not be permitted to delete repositories.
Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories.
Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only.
Run the control in your terminal:
steampipe check github_compliance.control.cis_supply_chain_v100_1_2_3
Snapshot and share results via Steampipe Cloud:
steampipe loginsteampipe check --share github_compliance.control.cis_supply_chain_v100_1_2_3
This control uses a named query:repo_deletion_limited_to_trusted_users
|A list of GitHub users allowed to delete repositories.